Seven Sisters Skyscraper Aerial View


The Seven Sisters are a group of seven skyscrapers in Moscow designed in the Stalinist style. They were built from 1947 to 1953.

The local population usually refers to them as Vysotki or Stalinskie Vysotki, meaning “(Stalin’s) high-rises” (or “Stalinist skyscrapers”).

If you want to learn more about (or visit) each of the seven skyscrapers, here are the names of each actual building today:

Hotel Ukraina

Kotelnicheskaya Embankment Apartments

Kudrinskaya Square Building

Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya Hotel

Ministry of Foreign Affairs main building

Main building of the Moscow State University

Red Gates Administrative Building.

There were two more skyscrapers in the same style that were never built: the Zaryadye Administrative Building and the Palace of the Soviets.

Enjoy the aerial video by Youtube user Alex Drone below:



2 I like it
0 I don't like it

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *